Chapter six: The start of the princess and her servant – Part one

Series: The Amnesiac Princess is Trapped by her Fake Servant’s Love


Lillidia Clarines first met Silvio when she was nine-years-old. It was at the School of Magical Education, where only special children were gathered and taught.

In the basement, as soon as she caught sight of a boy with dead-looking eyes, who was tied up with magical restraints and iron chains, Lillidia’s heart was stolen. His unkempt silver hair was long, and his emotionless, golden eyes looked hollow. Although his face was sculpted like an angel’s, he was hurt, and only the chains that bound his slender limbs shone cleanly.

“What is your name…?”

“……”

“Why are you tied up?”

“……”

The boy did not answer. He didn’t even look at Lillidia.

Maybe he couldn’t hear her? Or perhaps he couldn’t speak?

Lillidia cautiously approached him. But when she was just one step away from being able to touch him, the boy glared at her with his golden eyes.

“Don’t get close.”

Soon after he said that, an enormous vortex of magical energy welled up. The air shook with an almost electric charge.

Lillidia still approached the boy who showed her such wariness.

“W-why are you getting closer!?”

Lillidia stopped right in front of his eyes.

“I am okay.”

His golden eyes widened at her bright smile.

“Your eyes are very beautiful, just like I thought.”

“……”

“Just wait a minute. I’ll remove your restraints now.”

Lillidia pulled on the large chains with her small hands, but it didn’t even budge. No matter what she tried; from putting her full weight on it to hitting it, the chain would not come off.

The boy looked at Lillidia, who was fighting her own battle, with an exasperated look.

“Hey, how do you remove this? With a key?”

“…There’s no way I would know.”

“Really?”

“Obviously. You don’t gotta remove it anyways.”

“Why? Do you want to stay tied up in this dark place?”

“…Yeah, I do. So hurry up and scram,” he spat out with a harsh tone.

“I understand. I can’t remove your chains if I stay here.”

Although it was regrettable, there was nothing that Lillidia could do. She nodded along to the boy’s words.

“So next time, I’ll be sure to grab the key!”

The boy was born with an enormous amount of magical power, and because of his silver hair and gold eyes, which looked so different from normal humans, his parents abandoned him at an orphanage. When the orphanage could no longer handle him because of his magical outbursts, he was taken in by the royal family and sent to the School for Magical Education.

From a young age, the boy was treated more like a monster than a person.

Even with chains meant to constrain demonic beasts, his magic wasn’t suppressed. Those chains that bound him still haven’t been removed, even now at the age of fifteen.

Of course, Lillidia didn’t know that about him at the time, but she felt almost no cautiousness towards him.

“Oh, I still haven’t introduced myself.”

“……”

“My name is Lillidia, the second princess of the Clarines Kingdom.”

“Huh? …You’re a… princess?”

Lillidia laughed at his tense, easy-to-read expression.

“Ehe, are you surprised? Today I was supposed to be studying with my elder brother and elder sister, but I failed because I have no magic… So I decided to skip.”

Taking a stroll through the large school’s underground had a strange appeal to it.

Unaware that she was unconsciously drawn to that boy’s staggering amount of magic, Lillidia had found herself at that place.

“But I’m glad I came here. Because I got to meet you!”

The boy turned away from her bright smile.

“I have no magic, so I’m very envious of you. Because if I had magic, I could surely help a lot of people, right?”

“…I don’t need this kind of power.” The boy spoke with a disgusted tone that came from the depths of his heart.

Lillidia’s heart throbbed from his words.

“Then give it to me.”

“…Huh?”

“You should give that magic to me!”

The very next day, Lillidia came back with a key to really free that boy – Silvio.


Previous chapterTOCNext chapter

2 responses to “Chapter six: The start of the princess and her servant – Part one”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started